KORG Collection 3 with 3 New Synths

Korg’s virtual instrument collection expands with multi-generational additions; miniKorg 700S, Prophecy and Triton Extreme


24 August 2021

In 2004, KORG released the KORG Legacy Collection, an endeavor to authentically recreate the company’s most famous synthesizers in software. The KORG collection was renewed in 2017. It continued to evolve into the KORG Collection 2 in 2019.

Now in 2021, KORG Collection 3 introduces three new software recreations to the world: KORG’s first mass-produced analog synthesiser, the miniKORG 700S, the MOSS Tone Generator-powered Prophecy, and the Triton Extreme, the vacuum tube-equipped high point of the Triton series. KORG Collection 3 has now expanded to be a thrilling collection of iconic sounds from the ’70s, ’80s, ’90s, and ’00s.

The Origin of KORG Synthesizers

The miniKORG 700S for Mac/Win is a faithful reproduction of the original analog hardware, with powerful new features only possible in software. Now the unique sounds and capabilities of this historic KORG synthesiser can be enjoyed on your computer.

Faithful reproduction of the long-awaited MOSS voicing

Defined by the cutting edge digital signal processing technology and a DSP chip formerly used exclusively for effects processing, the Prophecy is now available as a software plugin, with the ease of use, polyphony, and modern features necessary for today’s music production.

The most powerful model in the TRITON series

The TRITON Extreme is the most powerful model in the series, featuring the first-ever “Valve Force” vacuum tubes in a music workstation, and most of the new PCM and EXB-PCM series waveforms. The powerful, analog-like sound of vacuum tubes can be used with software for incredible sonic performance. (TRITON Extreme is included in the KORG Collection – TRITON.)


Korg: korg.com/au


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More for you